Uncategorized

Here I Am Again, Back Where I Began

I’m sitting in the internet tent at Camp Wolf. Those of you who have been reading my site since the VERY beginning (when it was back on TypePad) will remember that this is where we flew in to the Middle East at the beginning of our deployment. Things have changed around here, and there’s a lot more to do and see — and the chow hall got even BETTER, which I didn’t think was possible.

I’m at Wolf because we’re waiting on our flight. We were originally scheduled to leave at 1330, but the flight changed to a later one because of bad weather. I’m going to finish checking my email and then hopefully lie down for some shut-eye; I haven’t had any sleep since…well, I can’t really remember. The brain is fuzzy right now.

Thankfully, this is my last post from the middle east. I’m now just over 24 hours away from being back in the States again, and I can’t tell you what a great feeling it is to know that I made it through these past six months. Thank all of you for reading, and I’ll catch up with you when I get home.

Standard