Uncategorized

Launch Notes

Things are going quite well over at The Blog 50. We haven’t had much in the way of conversations start up just yet, but people are at least linking to it and checking it out. Peter Rojas and Chris Pirillo have both linked, although Chris’s link was a bit disheartening, since he pointed out that (at the time) our comments system wasn’t working. It’s been fixed since then, although I’m a little disappointed that I couldn’t get the Ajax system to work.

I promise that I’ll stop talking about The 50 on here at some point. I’ve just been excited and consumed with the development of the site, and now that it’s launched it’s kind of become a personal passion for me. Now that it’s finished, however, I need to devote more time to developing sites for my clients, but I’m kinda basking in the glow of another successful launch right now.

Standard