General

Note To Self

Never volunteer when they ask for someone to do staff duty.

I'm a sucker for a day off in the middle of the work week, and so I volunteered my services this morning when they asked for someone to do staff duty. I figured, heck, I'll get to sleep all day on Tuesday and maybe get some errands done that I've been putting off for awhile.

Then I found out that there's a 4th Infantry Division run on Wednesday, and that we have to be downstairs at 0500 for formation. Meaning that if I sleep all day Tuesday, I'll stay up all night and then get no sleep before the run on Wednesday morning.

Why do I volunteer for stuff like this again? Oh, right: because I'm a glutton for punishment.  At least that's what SOME people would have you believe…but we won't get into that now (or ever, at least on the blog).

Standard