General

Randomata: New Site, Battlestar Galactica, New Speakers

The new blog is coming along quite nicely. I’ve got all posts from 2001-2002 imported, but next will come the task of importing my posts from my Iraq tour. I wasn’t going to put them on the site because of the book I’m writing which uses those posts, but ultimately decided to go ahead and do it since the book will feature a lot of expanded material.

I still haven’t installed my new theme, but I’ll be getting that fixed up either tonight or tomorrow at some point.

I had a bit of a shopping spree yesterday. Bought Seasons One and Two of Battlestar Galactica (the new series, not the old one), and it’s pretty much everything that everyone says it is. It might just be the best television show out there right now, and that includes my obsessions with Lost and 24. Everything about the show is just fantastic; the writing is deep and cohesive, the acting is top-notch for a sci-fi series, and it’s just an amazing experience overall. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for something to watch. I also picked up Season One of Veronica Mars and Season Three of Arrested Development, not to mention some Klipsch Pro Series speakers for the computer that sound unreal.

Standard