Uncategorized

A Note About Commenting

I appreciate people who take the time out of their day to comment on my site, and I love the sense of community it fosters. I’m even more appreciative of those who, after discovering my little blog via searching for UFC results and NFL playoff predictions, decided to stick around and keep reading. It means a lot.

I don’t want to become a hardcore moderator of comments and I’ll generally let most things pass through without a second glance, but I do ask that you keep things clean and on-topic around here. Two things in this world truly annoy me: filthy language and poor grammar. I don’t mind folks writing the occasional curse word and I don’t care if you decide not to put much care into the writing of your comments here, but I won’t stand for people who write nothing but nasty comments or troll for attention. You’re not going to get it from me or anyone else, and I’ve already banned one person from commenting around here after he just wouldn’t shut up. And yeah, you know who you are.

Again, thanks to those who have happened upon my site and have decided to stick around. I’m going into surgery on Friday morning to get all four of my wisdom teeth removed, which means I’ll be bed-ridden from Friday afternoon through Monday at some point, which likely will result in lots of non-sensical yet mildly entertaining posts around here.Β  I also have some UFC thoughts that I’ll put into a post coming soon, but for now I’d like to point you over to UFCJunkie.com; you won’t find a better-written MMA blog out there, so make it a priority to stop by there every single day for news and info that’s actually fun to read.

Standard

3 thoughts on “A Note About Commenting

  1. Thanks, man. You totally deserve the shout out.

    And yeah, I’m not looking forward to the surgery, but I’m looking forward to the pain meds afterwards. Three days of laying on the couch, playing PS2 and surfing the web doesn’t sound like a bad idea at all. πŸ™‚

  2. Two things in this world truly annoy me: filthy language and poor grammar.

    Making note to self for future reference. πŸ™‚ I assure you though, 99.9% of my grammar mistakes are intentional, if that helps at all. πŸ˜€

    I hope typos don’t annoy you as much because I tend to make tons of them.

    Love the blog, by the way. I’m glad to see you’re making a place for yourself online… Fort Hood is kind of quiet without you. Well, maybe not quiet but at least a lot less interesting.

Comments are closed.