Uncategorized

FB: Update

I’m getting ready to head over to the gym, so I thought now would be an appropriate time to give an update on my training and weight loss.

I haven’t weighed myself again since Tuesday (trying to only weigh every other day), but I did upper body weight training yesterday and it went really, really well. I’ve got an hour of cardio coming up today which will consist of 30 minutes elliptical and 30 minutes of all-out basketball, and then I’ve got a bodyfat measurement appointment after that’s over.

As far as dieting goes…it’s going really well. I’m still adjusting to eating six small meals a day, but I can feel my metabolism racing far faster than it normally does, and I’ve got energy throughout the entire day. Three weeks ago, right now would be just about the time when I’d want to lay down and take a nap, but I’ve got a ton of energy now that I’m eating smaller meals more often.

Standard