Uncategorized

NCAA Tournament: My picks

I spent four hours last night doing research so I could properly fill out my NCAA tournament bracket. Yes, FOUR HOURS. I know.

The NCAA tournament truly is one of the highlights of my year. I entered the ESPN league last year and ended up ranking 9th on the international charts, so I guess I caught the bug in a bad, bad way.

My final four? Kansas, Florida, Georgetown and Texas A&M. I think Kansas has what it takes to take down the defending national champs, while A&M should be able to smother Ohio State and beat them. I realize that Greg Oden is a weathered old veteran (or at least looks like one), but State really doesn’t have any other weapons, while the Aggies play frenetic D for the entire game.

I think the NCAA Championship will be Kansas over Texas A&M, 66-61.

Standard

2 thoughts on “NCAA Tournament: My picks

  1. Daniel says:

    Hey, I agree with you (except for florida), and I just want you to know that even though your comments have really gone down since the super bowl, we’re still reading.

  2. Pingback: Brackets, Flights and Apologies « the j. botter weblog

Comments are closed.