Uncategorized

Baseball Tidbits

  • I’m starting a mid-season Rotisserie baseball league. The draft is June 9th and first day of play is June 18th. If you’re interested, drop me an email and let me know (email address is in the right-hand column on this page). Serious players only, please.
  • I watched Adrian Beltre’s near-historic game last night. When he came up on the bottom of the ninth, I was SCREAMING for a homer, or at the very least a double. I can’t remember a time when I cared about a player for a non-Astros team as much as I did at that moment.
  • I think someone in ESPN is involved in the Andy Petitte/Roger Clemens lovefest. There’s literally no other way to explain how much coverage they give to Clemens when he’s pitching six innings in the minor leagues. I hate Roger Clemens.
  • Barry Bonds endears himself to baseball even more by saying he may not give mementos from his record-breaking homer (whenever it happens) to the Hall of Fame. Barry, you might want to reconsider that decision; after all, it might be the only chance you have of getting into the Hall. If Mark McGwire is any indication, journalists are not going to just forgive and forget and put you into the Hall of Fame. You might be one of the two greatest players of all time, but you’re not helping your case here.
Standard

2 thoughts on “Baseball Tidbits

  1. Can I ask though – how did you get this picked up and into google news?

    Very impressive that this blog is syndicated through Google and is it something that is just up to Google or you actively created?

    Obviously this is a popular blog with great data so well done on your seo success..

    The baseball greats you should write about next!

  2. How often do you yourself play basball and what position, or do you just write about it?

    Can I ask though – how did you get this picked up and into google news?

    Very impressive that this blog is syndicated through Google and is it something that is just up to Google or you actively created?

    Obviously this is a popular blog with great data so well done on your seo success..

    Baseball greats you should write about next!

Comments are closed.