Uncategorized

Superbad is Superawesome

So, Jon and I checked out Superbad tonight, and it was great. Absolutely hysterical, one of the funniest movies I can ever remember seeing, and completely wiped out Knocked Up in terms of comedy. And trust me, that’s hard to do (in my view, at least), because Knocked Up was all kinds of awesome, but Superbad just hit on all cylinders from start to finish.

It’s not a movie for the kids, obviously, as it’s also one of the most vulgar flicks I can remember seeing, but if you’re an adult and can handle it, I highly suggest watching this one. I’m going to see it again, mostly because I didn’t catch a lot of stuff because I was laughing so hard. It’s one of those flicks where you really need to see it the first time with a theater full of people, because it makes the experience that much better; you do end up missing a lot due to laughter, however, so you’ll probably want to see it again when things die down a bit in order to catch all the comments.

Standard