Uncategorized

I’ve Lost That Google Feeling

So my domain name was set to expire on Media Temple. Which is fine, because I could renew pretty easily, right? Wrong.  For some reason, my Media Temple account no longer has my domain name associated with my email account, which means I can’t get at the account to renew it. As a result, my domain stopped working yesterday, and my overall pageviews for the day went from 2500 on Monday to 140 yesterday.

If anyone from Media Temple actually monitors blogs and would like to help me resolve this issue before I start bashing the holy hell out of your company, it would be nice.  I don’t know if you’ve gotten too big for your britches now or something along those lines, but I’ve been a loyal customer for a long time and changing my account access information without my permission has cost me a lot of readers.

Standard