Music

And So It Begins

I’ve blogged a few times in the past about my band, The Favorites. We started writing our new album early this year, and eventually finished roughly 20 tunes. We pared that list down to 12 songs, and I’m proud to announce that this weekend we officially began tracking the record!

I’m excited about the album, and I can’t wait for you to hear it. It’s catchy, it’s memorable, it’s fun and it’s engaging, and I think it’s going to appeal to a large spectrum of people. We’re going to be doing some neat stuff with the marketing and release of the record, too, so keep an eye out here for those announcements. We’ll be putting up a studio blog this week with some YouTube studio diaries and photos taking during the tracking sessions, and I’ll give you that link when it’s ready.

We think the record will be ready in March, but don’t hold us to that — it could be earlier or it could be later. We want to make sure it’s perfect before it’s done, and that includes everything from the actual music down to the art (featuring photography by Thomas Hawk).

Stay tuned this week for the link to our studio diary!

Standard