General

Silva Wins Guy’s Choice Award

I didn’t really expect it to happen, but Anderson Silva won the most dangerous man on the planet award at last night’s Spike Guy’s Choice Awards. I totally forgot the show was even on.

Silva makes his debut in the UFC’s Light Heavyweight division on July 19th, and I fear for the life of James Irvin, who had the misfortune of being selected to face Silva on that night. I’ll talk more about that fight as the date draws closer.

A quick note on what I’ve got coming up on this blog over the next two weeks:

  • The return of my UFC rankings. These will be posted after the Jackson/Griffin card in July.
  • A look at the first half of the Houston Astros season, including my thoughts on where they can realistically go from here and what kind of moves they should be looking to make to build towards the future.
Standard