General

I Might Move to Las Vegas

The title of this post explains it all, really. I may be moving to Las Vegas in the spring of 2010.

I’ve always wanted to spend my life in Katy. My family is here, my friends are here and my life is here. But my new job with Heavy.com, where I cover MMA full time, is an amazing opportunity. The UFC is located in Las Vegas and most major fight camps/gyms are there. It makes a lot of sense for me to be local there, because I can get ingrained in the camps and make relationships that will help me succeed.

The truth is that I can probably do this job from Katy. I’m doing just fine now. But I think I can take it to the next level in Las Vegas. If it’s something that helps my career, I need to consider it as a viable option.

Standard

One thought on “I Might Move to Las Vegas

  1. Interesting thing, I’m feeling tempted to leave a feedback here. This is superb 🙂

    Really informative for me and everyone else, and I’ve already bookmark this page.

    Hopefully to get more interesting stuff from you soon!

    Julia

Comments are closed.