Food, Health

Hey I made this. These. Whatever.

20131201-165546.jpgI told Amy tonight that I think I’m addicted to just getting in the kitchen and making healthy, delicious meals. I go to the store and buy a bunch of vegetables and fruits and fish and just make things. This is the first time in my life I’ve had a truly large kitchen to experiment in, and I think that’s one reason why I’m so into it. And I’m also trying, as I mentioned yesterday, not not be a fat piglet.

The photo above is salmon coated with red pepper flakes and garlic and some salt, then baked in the oven for 23 minutes inside of foil. 23 minutes? It just seems to be the perfect amount of time. The salmon comes out flaky but yet still super moist. It is fantastic. Oh, and it’s topped with three slices of lime before I put it in the foil.

I threw some squash and asparagus in there with that bad boy. Not in the foil, but on the baking sheet. I love those two veggies a whole lot. Especially when they’re covered in this divine smoked pepper that I found at the store a few days ago.

20131201-165556.jpgThis is a salad thingie that I made up tonight. Chopped cucumbers, shrimp, spinach, thin-sliced onions, salt, pepper and rice vinegar. I haven’t eaten it yet, as it’s chilling in the fridge for a couple of hours, but I tried a small bite and holy mackerel do I like rice vinegar a whole lot.

Standard